Sheridan Public Schools

Home of the PANTHERS!

Return to Headlines

Daily Announcements


Tuesday, Feb 21, 2017


 

Today’s lunch will be Tacos. Tomorrow’s lunch will be Hot Dogs.


 

***  Noon duty teachers this week are Mr. Regnerus, Mr. Braaten, and Mrs. Schendel.


*** Archery practice starts Tuesday , February 21st  - Information at the offices.

 


***   Sign up for the SKI TRIP, at the office. Forms need to be turned in by NEXT TUESDAY, February 28th @ 4:00 PM


 


***   All High School Students must get their permission slips in to the office by this Thursday if they want to go to Montana Tech on Tuesday,!   See Mrs. Bartoletti or Mrs. Tate for extra slips!


 

***   Sophomores and Juniors -are you interested in a medical career?!  Med Tech Camp offers a great summer experience for one week..  Applications are due next Wednesday, March 1st – get application from Mrs. Bartoletti



Tuesday, February 21, 2017   


  1. PAYS Pizza Party  12:10 in FCCLA room

  2. .HIGH SCHOOL Track Meeting immediately after school in Mr. Regnerus room

  3. FCCLA meeting – 7:00 PM

     


Wednesday, February 22, 2017    


  1. HS Art to Spokane  – leaves @ 6:00 AM

     


Thursday, February 23, 2017     


  1. . PARENT / TEACHER CONFERENCES – 4:00 – 7:00 PM

  2. "So you want your kid to go to college?"  5:30 pm - 6 pm AND 6-6:30 pm   in elementary computer lab for parents of k-12 students(info on job market and post-secondary options).


 


Friday, February 24, 2017      


  1. Close-Up making Burritos.

  2. MSU Shadow an Engineer Day – bus leaves TBA

     


Saturday, February 25, 2017      


  1. Close-Up making Burritos.


 


College Career Week K-12


 


Monday, February 27, 2017   


  1. Regional Science Fair- Butte – bus leaves TBA

  2. College Pride Day:  Wear College gear, All k-12 students and staff are encouraged to wear some college gear!

     


Tuesday, February 28, 2017   


  1. Middle School Music Festival – Anaconda – bus leaves @ 6:15 AM

  2. College Visit MT Tech / Highlands College (8:10 - 1:30 pm) - ALL High School –Bring $5.00 for lunch or bring your own lunch.

  3. SKI TRIP FORMS must be turned in by 4:00 PM

     


Wednesday, March 1, 2017    


  1. County Spelling Bee – 10:00 @ Virginia City

  2. K-3 Career Dress Up Day

  3. Career Fair Day (7th - 12th Grade) We will have some folks visiting our campus to share information about their careers 2 pm - 3:30 pm  presentations

     


Thursday, March 2, 2017     Dr. Seuss’ Birthday


  1.  Read Across America (k-6) “Oh the Places You Will Go!”  Dress up as your favorite career or storybook character (Must be cool for school) GRADES k-12

     


Friday, March 3, 2017      


  1. .

     


Saturday, March 4, 2017      


  1. FFA @ Conrad Crops & Mech.

     


Monday, March 6, 2017   


  1. .

     


Tuesday, March 7, 2017   


  1. Thomas Tuxedos will be here for rentals of PROM outfits.  3:45 PM

     


Wednesday, March 8, 2017    


  1. HOMEWORK sheet for kids going skiing must be checked off at the HS office by 4:00 PM

     


Thursday, March 9, 2017     


  1. SKI TRIP to Discovery – bus leaves @ 7:00 AM


 


Friday, March 10, 2017      


  1. .

     


Saturday, March 11, 2017      


  1. .





CLOSE